OUR VIDEOS GALLERY MEMBER SPONSORSHIP VENDOR SPONSORSHIP

User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: TB42 to TD42 - Tacho Not Working.

  1. #11
    Beginner
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    iran
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hi sir

    thank for your answer
    i was do all you say sir

    run a wire from the tacho sensor ( it is end of gearbox 2 wire green and yellow yes ???) into the instrument cluster and connect it into pin 11. i do this part -

    you say ::you will just need to extend it from where the coil was to the tacho sensor.
    where is that sir ?

    what i most to do and forgot sir ?
    Last edited by amirislami; 14th May 2017 at 12:26 AM.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

     

  3. #12
    Advanced
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nowra
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    can someone confirm exactly what needs to be done to get tacho working?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to BrodieTiGQ For This Useful Post:

    MB (25th March 2018)

  5. #13
    ......... MB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Yarra Valley
    Posts
    5,659
    Thanks
    13,153
    Thanked 6,039 Times in 2,845 Posts
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Two Bulls once entered a ring, headstrong yet truly tired each Brodie mate! The answer you seek may well only be answered by ExtraTerrestials maybe these days mate, and or until they agree to disagree for the good of y’all;-)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #14
    Advanced
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nowra
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    uhh?

    I don't know what that means

  7. #15
    ......... MB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Yarra Valley
    Posts
    5,659
    Thanks
    13,153
    Thanked 6,039 Times in 2,845 Posts
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Apologies Brodie mate, Sunday session, my bad :-( !


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #16
    Advanced
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nowra
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    haha so can you help with my question?

  9. #17
    ......... MB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Yarra Valley
    Posts
    5,659
    Thanks
    13,153
    Thanked 6,039 Times in 2,845 Posts
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Yendor mate?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #18
    Patrol God Avo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    pemberton
    Posts
    6,206
    Thanks
    7,442
    Thanked 6,139 Times in 2,835 Posts
    Mentioned
    100 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by BrodieTiGQ View Post
    can someone confirm exactly what needs to be done to get tacho working?

    the wires that come from the timing cover meet at the top of motor to a clip,on mine I found that the wires inside the clip were brokenthe clip or wire joiner was just at the top of motor near the thermostat.,soldered em up and it worked till the day I sold it
    I just bought my lovely wife Jess a new model Patrol, as she deserves it more than me

  11. #19
    Advanced
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nowra
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    sorry I should of mentioned in my case I've done a motor and gear box swap from tb42e automatic to td42 manual and am using the tb42e wiring loom

  12. #20
    Legendary Rossco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3,844
    Thanks
    6,752
    Thanked 5,140 Times in 2,129 Posts
    Mentioned
    140 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey mate mine is a conversion using the old tb loom as well. From memory the wire goes strait from the engine speed sensor to the back of the cluster. There are two wires tho can't remember where the other one goes could have a look @ the wiring diagram or give Patrolalart a call they did mine. Chappy also did it and is in his build thread somewhere.

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •