Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: HID Projector headlamp kits to suit GQ and GUs

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

HID Projector headlamp kits to suit GQ and GUs

Hi there as some of you may know I just recently set up a business selling and installing HID projector kits to suit mainly GQ and GUs but I can pretty much fit them in anything providing there's room. Like any HID kit in standard lights there not technically legal but as there a projector and not just HIDs bolted into reflectors which give HIDs a bad name these aren't blinding to oncoming traffic and look just like the lights you see in new luxury cars. I don't sell any bulbs other then 4200k to 5000k as once you get past 5000 you loose usable light and 6000k on wards does really irritate oncoming traffic.

I've been using these for about 8 months now and I'm very happy with the lights and to this day I've never been flashed and I do a lot of night driving. As they have a really sharp cut off there really less lightly to blind oncoming traffic then upgraded halogen bulbs. There are 3 projector options but that may change as I get into doing more types of vehicles.

For the 7 inch round H4 light that goes in the GQ the prices are below. I only use the Britrax Poly carbonate lens for these if I do the retro fits but if you choose to do the install yourself they can be fitted to anything.

The projector kit is $300 which includes

2.5inch Bi-xenon projectors (add $50 if you want 3 inch projectors)
    shrouds (these aren't visible in these kits as there cut down to nothing but they hold the angel eyes in)
    Angel eyes and drivers (white or orange) this way you can use them as parkers or indicators. Available in LED +$30 a pair
    Ballasts (35 watt) I also have 50 watt but there very bright which can upset oncoming motorists.
    D2S bulbs in 4300K or 5000K (Add $100 if you want Osrams instead which I only sell in 4150K)
    H4 plug and play wiring loom.