PDA

View Full Version : Convert from W.A.

Inkbandit
28th March 2012, 07:08 AM
Hi all I'd just thought I'd Introduce my self as a convert from W.A., I just recently sold my 100 series wagon with ALL the Fruit, as I was in need of a ute, My plan was to buy an earlier live Axle 105 series and chop it back to a ute. But as history now tells it I am the owner of a 4.2TD with coils on all corners, I could not knock this one back for the price and condition. Fortunatley I work in the 4wd Industry so most mods will happen quickly as I have access to a great workshop, the plans so far are to lift it closer to the moon by 5" over standard, replace the 31" BFG with 35" tires (Brand unsure of yet) with the possibility of 37" play tires, I'll be replacing the full length tray with a custom shorter one with the addition of dog cages for the muts, a near on complete re-wire as some of the wiring inside is very shabby to say the least, Boost and EGT gauges along with an intercooler (my model 1999 never came with a factory one) Front and Rear Air lockers, with 4.88 Diff gears, that should be enough to keep me busy for a while.

Cheers Aaron

growler2058
28th March 2012, 07:20 AM
G'day Aaron welcome aboard mate gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Tappin N Crappin

Bigrig
28th March 2012, 07:41 AM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

kayleeelijah
28th March 2012, 07:59 AM
Welcome Aaron!

AB
28th March 2012, 08:00 AM
Welcome to the forum mate, feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

taslucas
28th March 2012, 08:02 AM
Gday Aaron, welcome to the forum mate.

tappn it

Inkbandit
28th March 2012, 08:25 AM
Thank For the Welcome Guys, as it will be an in depth build I'll post a build thread once some more goodies arrive with Piccie's, everyone loves piccie's

Nixon
28th March 2012, 09:30 AM