PDA

View Full Version : New Member From Perth

bill98gu
10th March 2012, 11:36 PM
hey all would like to introduce myself here to the forums. My names Bill a perth bloke father of 4 rugrats currently stay at home dad (not for long) and the mrs is a nurse.

dads taxi is now a 1998 gu patrol st fitted with an rd28 back by a manual, its failry stock at the moment with just some large lightfroce spotties on the front bar and a 40ch gme also fitted.

paid a small amount of money for the bus only $8,000 but within a couple of months the car was sent off for a full engine rebuild which i was gob smacked when i recieved the bill but im sure i will have alot of engine trouble free years ahead of me.

i will post some pics up on here and also post up lots of questions as i am kind of new to the 4wd scene.

Cheers

Bill

Silver
11th March 2012, 12:46 AM
Welcome, Bill!

As you say, you have a sound engine to work with now.

Dhuck
11th March 2012, 07:12 AM
Welcome to the forum mate.

Bigrig
11th March 2012, 07:20 AM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

growler2058
11th March 2012, 07:26 AM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

DX grunt
11th March 2012, 08:18 AM
G'day Bill

Welcome to the forum and great to have you onboard. Where abouts in Perth do you live?

If you're interest in joining a local club, try www.westernpatrolclub.com

Take care out there.

Rossco

Stropp
11th March 2012, 01:25 PM
G'day bill, good to see another perthy aboard, I am new too so keep an eye out for the aw meetings and hope to catch you there sometime.

butters
11th March 2012, 02:23 PM
Gday Bill!

Interested on the rebuild, did ya do rods pistons etc?

Welcome to the forum

Finly Owner
11th March 2012, 09:38 PM
Hi and welcome to Nissans Nut House
Bill

Tim

bill98gu
11th March 2012, 09:51 PM