PDA

View Full Version : 3 inch lift.......... Change the panhards?

IMASHORTROLL
8th March 2012, 03:21 PM
G'day G'day, Thanks again for the warm welcome. Just wondering how much difference adjustable panhards make for a 3 inch lift? Is it a must do? ive been cruising on the originals for a few months now and have'nt had any dramas but dont wanna finger anything. Also i have viewed all the threads for a quarter chop. Is there some good measurements for bar work anywhere or should i just have a go?

Thanks for your help and look forward to your replies!!

MudRunnerTD
8th March 2012, 03:25 PM
I dont run adjustable panards on my GUIV with a 3 inch lift. did not need them. sits perfect so no point. Saying that though, i have a pair of 3rds Production adjustables to go on it but never bothered so it was not because i was saving the cash, i'd already spent it....hmmmmm I really should fit them just for strength hey?? Or sell them?

With your bar work... Just have a go mate, there are a few threads around with good pics but do the cut then custom them to suit your car mate.

Have fun

nissannewby
8th March 2012, 04:11 PM
Shouldnt be to much of a drama just means your wheels will stick further out on side of the car than the other if you wanna bring em back in line then fit the adjustables otherwise just make sure nothing is fouling.

Rip'n'Shred
12th May 2012, 11:46 PM
I wonder if any one has had to change panhards and why?

xtreme patrol
13th May 2012, 01:18 AM
Yep I had to change my panhards with my 3" flexy because when it flexed lots the tailshaft hit my long range tank.
Without the adjstable ones the tailshaft was too close to the tank

Rip'n'Shred
13th May 2012, 10:07 AM
So if you didn't have long range tank would you have still fitted panhards?

Bigrig
13th May 2012, 10:24 AM