PDA

View Full Version : Been told I bought a 3Lt hand grenade, want to prove em wrong!

Alburypete
27th February 2012, 06:35 PM
Hi All, advised by toyota driving "mates" not to buy '05 3lt Patrol, "cos you can't stop them blowing up".
Bought the Patrol anyway and love it. Is there anything I should do or add to ensure they don't have the last laugh? Any advice would be appreciated as I'm a Hi tech (read post 1990 technology) new bee.

Thanks
Pete.

growler2058
27th February 2012, 07:40 PM
Search for doing the NADS there is shiploads of info here and youll blow your toymota mates away

boots
27th February 2012, 07:44 PM
Hi pete , if you type in grenade in the search option box you should find plenty of posts to read and info on this topic . should keep you buisy for a bit .

growler2058
27th February 2012, 07:59 PM
Or send a PM to Chaz or Snicko and theyll lead you astray i mean in the right direction

holden4th
28th February 2012, 09:54 PM
The 05 model is well past the 'grenade' stage which basically ended after the GUII. Your 05 will be a GUIV and not a hand grenade

Bigrig
28th February 2012, 09:57 PM
The 05 model is well past the 'grenade' stage which basically ended after the GUII. Your 05 will be a GUIV and not a hand grenade

x2 - they'd ironed out the problems by that model (2000-2002/3 I thought was the problematic ones??).

macca86
28th February 2012, 09:57 PM
just tell your mates you would blow your diff gear box or cv's when it get tough like they do and when you pull them out

Chaz
4th March 2012, 08:51 AM