PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

mattyvd
16th January 2012, 10:20 AM
Hi all,

Quick introduction, I'm Matty, a mechanical technician by trade (aka resident go-to dude in my circle of friends when something of theirs sh1ts itself and they want it fixed on the cheap, lol...), I live in the Hunter region of NSW and have been into 4wding for a while now.

Currently I'm driving a 2011 CRD ST Patrol, pretty light on mods so far but it's got a snorkel, ARB deluxe bar and Warn 9.5xp winch. I had a set of 70w HID lightforce 240's until some thieving prick took them. At some point in the future it will cop about 3'' of lift, 33'' muddies, a decent exhaust & a chip of some description. When I have the time I plan on knocking up a drawer system for the back and a bit of bar work.

Previous rides include a couple of Toyota's, namely an 80 series TD that suffered a tragic death on Stockton, and an FZ105 GXL. When i'm not working or camping, the bike is usually copping a flogging.

After owning Landcruisers for about 7 or so years my knowledge on Nissans is rudimentary at best, asides from doing some light mods to my mates' Patrols, so I might be asking a few in depth questions...

Anyways, I'm always happy to say gday and shoot the sh1t, so feel free.

Cheers,
Matty

Dhuck
16th January 2012, 10:21 AM
Welcome to the forum mate.

Sir Roofy
16th January 2012, 10:30 AM
welcome aboard mate enjoy your stay

growler2058
16th January 2012, 10:31 AM
Gday Matty welcome aboard mate gotta friendly mob here full of great info and advice

wildgu6
16th January 2012, 11:45 AM
G'day Matty welcome aboard mate
Great lot here with tons of advice and adventures and experiences,
Hang around, ask away and Join in where ever you feel comfortable.

Enjoy, Cheers Pete

Bigrig
16th January 2012, 01:53 PM
G'day mate - welcome aboard. Great people, information and laughs on here mate, so feel free to join in and make the most of it.

Enjoy!!

AB
16th January 2012, 01:55 PM