PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

BusaKaine
11th December 2011, 09:02 PM
Hi All,

I joined earlier this year reading different posts and information and totally forgot to introduce myself.

A bit about me, I'm 32 ride a 2005 Hayabusa (hence the Username), I'm into Technical SCUBA, computers, planes and now 4WD's.

I'm a SharePoint Administrator and have worked off and on in IT for the past 15years, I have been in the Army (not in IT).

I live in Spring Hill with my Girlfriend Nicky and we love to travel O/S and SCUBA dive.

I bought a 2000 GUII 3.0 in May this year without knowing much about it and believing the salesman (never going to make that mistake again).

It had 172000 on the clock, got told it had a lot done to it and what not..

So after 3,400 km (While over on Moreton Island with 7 other Toyota's) a big white cloud of smoke and total loss of power. It was high tide and it took a Prado and Cruiser to tow me back to the barge and I spent the next 3 days as a passenger in a Cruiser.

I spent $12,300 on the rebuild and Mike Vine Turbo Engine Saver Kit.

List of mods:
33" Big Horns (I need new ones, looking at BFG)
3" Lift with Ironman 4x4 Foam Cell shocks
Extended Sway Bar
Genuine Nissan Snorkel
Electronic Rust Protection
Nissan GUIV Steel Winch Bar, Autolamps 175AW Bullbar LED
35w HID headlights
Dual batteries
7" In Dash TV/DVD/NAV
Kicker 6" Splits
Kicker AMP
Alpine 6.5" coaxial rears
Replaced all interior lights with LED (Damn bright at night)
It has a poor rear quater pannel chop and custom rear bar (Looking for a new one)
Rear Work Light (LED)
Safari DTronic
A Pillar Dual Pod with AutoMeter EGT Gauge and AutoMeter Boost Gauge
ECU Talk LCD Display V2

----------------------------------------

Mods still to do:
Rear Drawers
Rock Sliders (this will also help the missus get in and out)
Winch
Rear Bar
New wheels.
Lockers
Air Compressor

AB
11th December 2011, 09:10 PM
Cheers for the intro mate, shame about your problems!