PDA

View Full Version : Colesy123: New to this but thought I would say Hi. 07 GU ST Ute

colesy123
8th December 2011, 06:14 PM
Hey Guys and Girls,

Thought id drop in and say Hello. My name is Colesy, based on the Gold Coast but you will find me anywhere from Qld to SA and in between as I drive frequently.

Im new to Patrols having previously spent my days in a Hilux, HJ47 and an old Sierra. I was in the market for something a little tougher than the old HiLux and went looking for a Cruiser Ute (yeh I know..I know). Anyway long story short I after looking at over 25 trucks couldnt find one to suit (too expensive/too rough/too many kms).

On a trip back to SA I stumbled upon a friend's 07 ST Ute for sale. I had always longed after a GU ute but figured it was something that would build up to. Anyway, it was a case of right place/right time/great deal. I sold the Lux, handed over the cash and I was the proud owner of an 07 ST Cab Chassis.

It came as the following:
2007 GU Cab Chassis, 75k kms
3.0L CRD
Nissan Tray
Custom Bullbar, Slider/Steps
Airbag rear

So far the budget has allowed the following:
Chipped, Exhaust worked
UHF, CD/MP3, Bluetooth/Ipod
Reverse Camera
Canvas Seat Covers
Toolbox
LED Tail Lights
Custom Mudflaps
Flare Extensions
Bonnet Protector
Inverter
New Horn - Anyone else find these come with rediculous sounding horns? Sounds like a teenage ute waiting for his B*&&$ to drop

More mods to come (as funds become available).
First on the cards is a lift and some muddies as the Lux had both and im missing them. I also have a couple of under tray boxes to bolt on but need to sort out the relocation of the sub tank filler first.

The truck is set up for touring duties and the commute between QLD and SA that is made a few times a year. Feel free to make suggestions, but for now I am happy with how he goes and just pleased to have crossed that Nissan/Yota divide!

Looking forward to meeting you in over time and cant wait to jump in with my two cents worth!