PDA

View Full Version : New Member

thomo
30th November 2011, 01:17 PM
Hi all

i am only new to 4wding, I have great satisfaction in finaly owning the greatest vehicle in the world, The Mighty GU Patrol, or as i call it the fun machine. I have a 1999 GU Patrol 2-1/2 lift 35 mickey ts on 16x10 allied thunder rims (sexual). I am making the big move to the gold coast and hope to find fellow 4wders in the area that are interested in showing me around the area and some great tracks and obviously annoying toyota drivers, i am biast though on the subject.

Anyway i look forward in meeting and chatting to some awsome people and swapping stories and suggestions

take care everyone

Glen (thomo)

Dhuck
30th November 2011, 01:20 PM
Welcome to the forum mate. Keep an eye on the forum meet ups and you will see we have quite a few in SE Qld. You are more than welcome to come along and join in the fun

AB
30th November 2011, 01:30 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, plenty of things happening in your new area so keep an eye out.

Feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

thomo
30th November 2011, 01:33 PM
thanks guys, already feeling the love

Bigrig
30th November 2011, 01:37 PM
G'day mate - Welcome aboard. Great people, information and laughs to be found on the forum, so don't be shy and join to make the most of it.

As dhuck said mate, heaps of us in south east qld, and we have regular meet ups (just did one to Condamine on the weekend - 10 cars and about 28 people!!). Absolutely feel free to join in - we are a no pressure bunch who help/guide everyone and basically just have a good time (that's everything from touring through to extreme).

Enjoy!

growler2058
30th November 2011, 01:38 PM
Gday Thommo welcome aboard mate, got plenty of qld members thatll get ya muddy Im sure

2TROLLFAM
30th November 2011, 01:42 PM
Welcome ... I'm new too but lots of info to be found here :)

thomo
30th November 2011, 01:44 PM