PDA

View Full Version : Hello everybody

ormanis
30th October 2011, 03:15 AM
As i understood i have to indroduce my self in this site. In the beginning i yust want to say, that i am sorry about my bad english, because i am from Europe, from country named Latvia. I am just a farmer and i am just a beginner in english.

About how i got my Nissan Patrol 206 series. As i told i am from Latvia, and we have a really bad roads in here, and i could not cope with that i have to repair handling and other things all the time. So i started to look for a real 4x4 car, i was looking for a car that looks and goes through mud like a tank :D . I was trying some Land Rovers and Jeeps.....but unsuccessful. I dont want to say that they are bad, but they was to complicated. And then one day on internet i saw my Nissan Patrol. I knowed that they are really good offroaders and so in the same day i droved 200 km to Nissans ovner. And there it was 1992 206 series 2.8 turbo diesel with five dors, seven seats, and looked like a tank. I was in love in no time :D I bought it and i am really happy about this car. The best thing about this Nissan is that its brutal and simple and if somesthing brakes down i can repair it by my own hands, but as i know this car will brake down only by its ovner faults ;)

Thats all about me and my Nissan. Wrom this forum i expect to get some answers and to others to share with experience and of course to get some repair manuals or spare parts catalogue.

katwoman
30th October 2011, 03:57 AM
Great introduction.....welcome, mate

growler2058
30th October 2011, 04:34 AM
G'day Ormanis welcome aboard, good mob here full of good info and advice

Maxhead
30th October 2011, 07:02 AM
G'Day Ormanis, welcome to the forum mate. Great introduction and we're glad you like the Patrol....your english is good mate

Dhuck
30th October 2011, 09:02 AM
Welcome to the forum mate

nowoolies
30th October 2011, 09:57 AM
g`day Ormanis
welcome on board mate