PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie

WhiteGU
7th June 2011, 09:30 PM
Hi, I'm fairly new to the Patrol world, having previously owned a couple of Jackaroos.

Tried to find a well priced used Patrol but didn't succeed, and was tentative about buying an exploder.

So I finished up with a new CRD ST auto Wagon, which will be used for some Aus wide meanderings in the near future.

Currently going about the mods, so far have dual battery, catch can, snorkel, lift, braided brake hoses, towbar, anderson plugs, CB radio, Prodigy2, merit sockets front and rear, nav unit with TV, OZI, IGO, DVD, IPOD, reversing camera, etc.

Still to do is drawer system, caster correction, and move front axle forward 10mm, to allow for 33s. They already fit OK with the mudflaps swung backwards at the inside, but will give them a bit more clearance.

Had the car since Feb 2011, and it's had a bit off off-roading around Lake Eildon, Harrietville, and Dargo, including Blue Rag Range track on a beautiful day in April.

Cheers,

Gerhard

katwoman
7th June 2011, 09:34 PM
Always great to welcome another GU..
We have regular Victorian meets, would be great to have more numbers ..

growler2058
7th June 2011, 09:35 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard they're a good mob here full of good info and advice

Finly Owner
7th June 2011, 09:36 PM
Hi and welcome to Nissans Nut House Gerhard

Tim

Woof
7th June 2011, 09:38 PM
Welcome Gerhard even if it is a GU, enjoy the forum mate.

AB
7th June 2011, 09:46 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

Sir Roofy
7th June 2011, 09:46 PM
welcome aboard mate hope you enjoy your stay

Dhuck
7th June 2011, 10:44 PM
Welcome to the forum mate

Bigrig
7th June 2011, 11:16 PM
G'day mate - welcome aboard. Great people, information and laughs on here mate, so feel free to join in and make the most of it. Enjoy!!

GUtsy ute
7th June 2011, 11:53 PM
Welcome Gerhard,
Sounds like you have quite a capable rig to go offroad with there.