PDA

View Full Version : New to Forum. Looking for ECU wiring

ChrisR
28th May 2011, 02:34 PM
Hi guys.

I have been doing 4x4 for many years overseas and had many 4x4's in the past. When in AUS do what the Aussies do they say so I am now the proud owner of a shiny new Patrol ST diesel. I am not used to waiting for cool down time before I switch off so I found a Turbo timer on Ebay but it needs to get hooked to the rev signal on the ECU to calculate the time it needs for auto cool down before switching off. While surfing the Web I came across this site so joined. Not sure if there are any posts about the 2011 3.0 ECU as I am not sure where the ECU is hidden or which wire is which. Do not want to ask Nissan or they might shoot me for modifying the car.
Any advice - Oh yea and how do I get the bottom section of the steering wheel plastic cover off to get to the wiring? It seems stuck after I remove the 4 screws and the top part. Do not want to break it.

Cheers

growler2058
28th May 2011, 02:45 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard they're a goodmob here full of good info and advice

Bob
28th May 2011, 02:46 PM
Welcome Mate. Join in and enjoy. There is a Manual that you can download which will have what you want. Search under Forum Manuals

Clunk
28th May 2011, 02:54 PM
G'day mate and welcome aboard, sorry I'm not able to help but no doubt someone will come along who can.

GUtsy ute
28th May 2011, 03:07 PM
Good to have you join Chris,
The info on here should get you sorted with your timer.

Put up some pics of your new shiny Patrol, would love to see it.

Cheers

NissanGQ4.2
28th May 2011, 03:27 PM
Welcome 2 the forum,

Great bunch of guys and girls on here always willing 2 help out where needed.

Enjoy the forum and what it has 2 offer.

Cheers

Todd

DX grunt
28th May 2011, 03:49 PM
G'day Chris.

Welcome to another WA local. Great to have you onboard.

Take care out there.

Rossco
DX grunt

AB
28th May 2011, 05:18 PM