PDA

View Full Version : Patrol dreamer!

Nick-o-larse
5th March 2018, 08:00 PM
Hey people! Hope your all good. I'm a new official Aussie resident from pome land!

Live down the South Coast, NSW and love it!

Dreaming of owning a patrol 4.2 diesel turbo but recently decided it's not gonna happen for a very long time $$$. But maybe I might grab myself a 3.0 instead until I win the lotto!

I'll be using and abusing the forum.

Cheers
Nick

AB
5th March 2018, 08:09 PM
Welcome to gods land old mate and the forum!

Maybe get a cheap run around whilst you here and save up?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Nick-o-larse
5th March 2018, 08:23 PM
Thanks AB. yeah I reckon it's the only way.

Gives me time to plan the mods for the beast! ;)

GQtdauto
5th March 2018, 10:17 PM
Welcome to the forum

Dhuck
6th March 2018, 12:19 AM
Welcome to the forum mate.

Evo
6th March 2018, 12:39 AM
Welcome mate

Nick-o-larse
6th March 2018, 04:20 PM
Cheers Guys

Hodge
6th March 2018, 06:42 PM
Welcome to the forum.

JackCollo
6th March 2018, 07:13 PM
Welcome aboard mate they are the best machine on the planet. Be careful with the 3.0 mate talking from experience

Nick-o-larse
6th March 2018, 07:35 PM
Thanks matey can you tell me more?

I read that the gu3 and up has whatever problems where happening fixed.. haven't had a chance to look into it more yet.

Definitely want the 4.2 but the double in value atm. (I know there pretty much bullet proof)

MB
6th March 2018, 07:58 PM
G’day Nick mate!
IMHO no donk (engine) is ever bulletproof, 3.0L variants/4.2variants etc.... Of course the 4.2 kept radiator clean IMO has a much better chance of 1,000,000km hopes.
Any piece of machinery expected to do long years will benefit greatly from correct planned usage choice and scheduled maintenance followed again IMHO :-)
Welcome to Australia brother! If I personally were to travel hard again with family now the 4.2 stocky would be my preferred Nissan donk out there. Cheers!

Nick-o-larse