PDA

View Full Version : Howdy

bradleyjohno
3rd September 2017, 01:17 AM
Apparently I have to introduce myself before asking questions and I have a lot of them. So my names Bradley, I'm 17 going on 18 this month, I race dirtbikes, only for the last six months, I'm not up there but I don't come last so that says something, but I've been riding for 5 years. I love my fishing and hiking as well, I'm a real outdoors man! I get sick in the guts if I'm in suburbia for too long, I also love my 4wding, haven't got one myself, thats why I have come here for questions about GQ Patrols, I know how to spin a spanner myself! I do have a Toyota Hilux 2001 2x4 3.2l, I'm looking for something next that can tackle tracks that my bike can tackle. I'm not rushing myself though, cause Ill end up shit creek. I also know nothing about GU or GQ patrols and what to look out for, I know a little bit but not much!!

Thanks ladies and gents.

growler2058
3rd September 2017, 08:21 AM
G'day Bradley welcome to the forum mate
Edit: GU's are HEAPS better than Q's

GQtdauto
3rd September 2017, 09:44 AM
Welcome mate , don't listen to Growler GQ's rule , both tough four wheel drives mate just depends on how much coin you want to part with .

bradleyjohno
3rd September 2017, 09:46 AM
I don't have a lot of coin to part with but researching for now.

DX grunt
3rd September 2017, 09:49 AM
G'day young fella.

Welcome to the forum. Where you from?

I'm sure there's heaps of reading and question time for you. lol.

Take care out there.

Rossco

bradleyjohno
3rd September 2017, 09:51 AM
Hey Rossco I'm from Melbourne!

DX grunt
3rd September 2017, 09:56 AM
Hey Rossco I'm from Melbourne!

No worries. There's plenty of Victorian's here to help you. They occasionally have a meet up. Keep an eye on the forum.

Used to be a Victorian myself. Born at the Alexandra Hospital, and lived in Thornton - half way between Alexandra and Lake Eildon.

Saw the WA temperature gauge in 1980, and have been here ever since. lol.