PDA

View Full Version : the dreaded rd28 glow plug issues

Farie
30th January 2017, 08:25 PM
allrighty where to start
I have been searching for weeks trying to figure out what im going to do about my glow system,note i am completely new to deisels and how they work, i have pulled the dash out of my safari looking for a glow timer control module? but no luck its a nissan safari (patrol) 1995 spirit type 2 rd28t also have purchased one of those relay conversion kits but i am unable to locate all the wires needed to wire in the relay i have attached a relay wiring diagram if anyone can help on here it would be much appreciated

cheers tim

UPDATE
this afternoon i have managed to get the 12v td42 plugs to work in the rd28t just a couple of issues to fix getting glow light to work and getting plugs to shut off( could just be the relay supplied stuffed) once it is up and running will do a full write up on how to do it for anyone wanting to know.....if anyone has any ideas about the glow light that would be great???

tim

PeeBee
30th January 2017, 08:32 PM
allrighty where to start
I have been searching for weeks trying to figure out what im going to do about my glow system,note i am completely new to deisels and how they work, i have pulled the dash out of my safari looking for a glow timer control module? but no luck its a nissan safari (patrol) 1995 spirit type 2 rd28t also have purchased one of those relay conversion kits but i am unable to locate all the wires needed to wire in the relay i have attached a relay wiring diagram if anyone can help on here it would be much appreciated

cheers tim

The timer module should be in the drivers side footwell, below the fuse box on a RHD vehicle. Its circa 100mm x 100mm x25mm thick. It also has some tie in with the tacho from memory, so be careful about cutting and shutting the loom.

Farie
30th January 2017, 09:12 PM