PDA

View Full Version : Egr block off

ranga071981
21st January 2017, 09:42 AM
Hi I am a newbie, Thinking of blocking off egr do i rely need to also fit a manual boost controller for turbo or can I leave it. All thoughts appreciated.
Cheers Ranga.

threedogs
21st January 2017, 12:47 PM
Most will block the EGR [read illegal] much better for the motor they say.
I personally fitted gauges to see whats going on under the bonnet, a manual
boost controller will complete your NADS set up. All you're doing is taking the "thinking"
away from the ECU.
Ive blocked my EGR and fitted NADS with no dramas at all

mudski
21st January 2017, 06:25 PM
Hi I am a newbie, Thinking of blocking off egr do i rely need to also fit a manual boost controller for turbo or can I leave it. All thoughts appreciated.
Cheers Ranga.

If its the direct injection motor you wont need to fit a boost controller. If its a Common Rail, then you more likely will need too.

ranga071981
21st January 2017, 07:48 PM
Yeah its a 2012 DX common rail wagon mate just got it no mods as yet.

mudski
22nd January 2017, 08:24 PM
Yeah you will more than likely see limp mode issues, which cna be recitified by a manual boost controller.

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk

Hopkins
22nd January 2017, 11:15 PM