PDA

View Full Version : New Here. Hi..

scotty83
17th April 2011, 05:28 PM
My name is Scott, i live in Hillcrest, QLD. (South of Brisbane). I am a hands-on Information Technology Manager.

Drive an 05 ST 3.0L. Pretty stock. Have added:
Dual battery
Ironman Constant load shocks and springs 2" lift.
Prodigy 3 Trailer Brake Controller

In the middle of a DIY Camper/Box trailer build.

Have been looking around this site and it seems really great. Thanks to all the guys & girls that set it up and keep it running.

Clunk
17th April 2011, 05:44 PM
g'day Scott, welcome aboard mate, would love to see some pics of your rig if you get the chance..

timbar
17th April 2011, 05:47 PM
G'day mate - welcome aboard join in and have fun mate plenty to do see and if u have any problems just ask and im sure u will get an answer ENJOY and WELCOME

Tim

YNOT
17th April 2011, 05:50 PM
Welcome to the forum Scott, good to have another Brissy southsider.
The Brisbane forum members are very active with trips and meet ups, we had a BBQ at Alex Hills just yesterday. Visit the forum regularly to see when the next trip or meet up is, you won't have to wait long to meet a great bunch of like minded down to earth people.

Some of us are also members of the QLD Nissan Patrol club.

Tony

GUtsy ute
17th April 2011, 05:53 PM
Hi Scott,
Welcome to the forum, I am a new member myself and live next door in Forestdale.
Everyone on here is very friendly and more than willing to share info and advice.
Hope you find it as useful and entertaining as I have.
Great bunch of people.
Cheers Gavin

Lets see some pics of your camper build up please!

katwoman
17th April 2011, 05:59 PM
Welcome to the forum, Scott. If you cant find what you're looking for here it doesn't exist.

scotty83
17th April 2011, 06:11 PM
Thanks everyone. I will get some pics up soon. Tony i will definitely be keeping an eye out for the next gathering.

Bigrig
17th April 2011, 06:15 PM