PDA

View Full Version : i'm new and i need to know what these things are!

sahloul
18th December 2015, 07:06 AM
hello and greetings from half way across the world :D
I have a 1994 GQ Y60 4.2 Diesel, naturally aspirated LWB, had it for about a year, runs smoothly to be honest (except for black smoke when i push hard on the gas pedal when in nutral or even while driving, but i'll get to that later since that's not what i'm here for :p )
i am here because i want to know what these things are since they are driving me insane, and i want to know what they are!!! i'm no patrol expert but i know a few things but these things are in my car and i don't know what they are it's kinda annoying to be honest (doesn't keep me up at night but still :p ) before i get started, things might look messy but i intend to clean it asap so don't judge me :D
first of all, under the bonet
this is attached to the hood
and it goes to here
and since we are still under the hood, could someone tell me what is this!
now to the inside, these are under the steering wheel, i'm guessing some sort of remote starter but i don't have a key for it, and the white plastic thingy was behind the ignition switch originally but was removed when i fixed the ignition and got a new key, the old one kept jamming and wouldn't turn easilly for some reason,
so what are these!
i will be checking the topic regularily to see if someone asked me something and i would answer them and hopefully i would be able to sleep better at night! :D
thank you guysq soo much in advance
Edit: btw, the white plastic ring, the green LED never turns on (perhaps it's not connected :/ ) and the switch doesn't seem to do anything and the box doesn't have any indication that it's alive, no lights, sounds, ticking, nada!

MudRunnerTD
18th December 2015, 07:43 AM