PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from a Yank down under.

gazq
12th September 2015, 09:01 PM
Hi all,

Been lurking for a while. Good looking community you've got here. Below is my 88 4.2 diesel gq which has done around 480,000 + ks (odometer broke a few years go). She is a bit rough around the edges, but that means I dont worry about dents and scrapes. I work in IT and find working on the old girl a nice change of pace given I spend most of my time clicking buttons. I am currently in the middle of a front axle rebuild. I'll probably start posting up some questions as I go along.

I've got all the usual gear like most of you. My fav accessory yet has got to be the DTS turbo kit. Which is closely followed by the Millweld front bar and a Cheezy racing rear bar w/chop.

Have done a couple of mainland trips to the Simmo and Cape York with mates. I'm lucky enough to live in Tassie where I do most of my damage.

A bit of wild west coast here in Tas.

Did the Simmo this time last year

Logan's Creek on the OTT up at Cape York

Thanks for having me.

-GazQ

AB
12th September 2015, 10:17 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, feel free to ask any questions!

TPC
12th September 2015, 10:54 PM
Welcome to the Forum mate.
Like your photo's, did you have any problems taking the camper trailer up Cape York?

gazq
13th September 2015, 12:15 AM
Like your photo's, did you have any problems taking the camper trailer up Cape York?

We tow a Tambo and I couldn't fault it. Its a pretty basic set-up so there isn't much to go wrong with it. I did take spare trailer bearings and ubolts just in case.

threedogs
13th September 2015, 08:02 AM
Hello and welcome to the forum, jump in anytime and enjoy

Dhuck
13th September 2015, 08:03 AM

growler2058
13th September 2015, 08:50 AM
Gday mate welcome aboard

JoeG
13th September 2015, 04:52 PM
Hi welcome
Looks like you don't get enough in Tassie so you raid up here have fun
Regards
Joe

blocko05
13th September 2015, 07:00 PM