PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

stankojk
28th August 2015, 11:10 AM
Hi all

Came across this great site as Im looking to replace my newly written off Pajero and was looking for some great advice on what to look for in a used Patrol.

Yes I know before before you say it a "Pajero". Long story but my wife is English and she wanted a cheap 4x4 for a taster to the life of camping and 4WDing so that in her mind if she didnt like it it didnt cost too much. Thankfully shes a convert, result! So on a recent jaunt to the Wilbinga dunes another 4WD lost control on a Dune and rolled down into mine and the result a write off.

Always a silver lining though! the wife says to me now "Maybe we need to spend a little more and get something decent. Ye Hah result, thats why Im here to soak up the knowledge and make an informed decision when I look at a used Patrol.

I have been out of the country for 13 years and have missed so much on the history of the Patrols. Lots of catching up to do.

Cheers guys.

4bye4
28th August 2015, 11:15 AM
G'day mate and welcome to the forum. Good luck in your hunt for a Patrol. Take your time, you always have an advantage if you are in a position to walk away from a deal.

blocko05
28th August 2015, 11:55 AM
Hi and welcome to the forum mate. Sounds like you need to look at a GU for your self

mullum
28th August 2015, 12:47 PM
Hi and welcome....

threedogs
28th August 2015, 02:00 PM
Hello and welcome still plenty of TD4.2 to be found out there ,enjoy the hunt

stankojk
28th August 2015, 03:36 PM
Thanks for all the messages guys. looking forward to the search and getting something that I want but also pleases the minister for finance

rjacko
28th August 2015, 04:02 PM
Hi and welcome to the forums

Dhuck
28th August 2015, 07:41 PM
Welcome to the forum mate.

growler2058
28th August 2015, 07:50 PM
Gday mate welcome aboard, gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice.