PDA

View Full Version : anyone interested in a labour swap?

89gqpatrol4x4
18th August 2015, 07:28 PM
Hi guys, I have been trying to turbo the trusty old gq for a while now but with doing a major extension to the house and having a 11 month old it hasn't happened yet. Now there may be another spanner in the works ( we find out officially tomorrow) I have nearly all that is needed (I think) just need time and know how. So what i am proposing is there anyone that has the knowledge to turbo the gq (and ill help)and in return I can do some carpentry work. I have been a renovation carpenter for 16 years and am a registered builder. Someone near the ipswich area would be great but I will travel and have been travelling for work for the past 14 years so is not an issue.
thanks Rob

AB
18th August 2015, 07:38 PM
I would be all over that if you were in Vic!

Is your car your daily drive?

89gqpatrol4x4
18th August 2015, 07:48 PM
I wish I was in vic! Had planned to do the high country next year but number two has just been confirmed so that is out the window until much later!!! And no it's not a daily. I may well end up just having a crack if no one is interested and then taking to a mechanic!!!!! lol

AB
18th August 2015, 07:58 PM
I wish I was in vic! Had planned to do the high country next year but number two has just been confirmed so that is out the window until much later!!! And no it's not a daily. I may well end up just having a crack if no one is interested and then taking to a mechanic!!!!! lol If you get no joy here and it's not your daily I reckon you should give it a crack mate.

Have you seen my DIY on when I did mine?

If you take your time and follow my thread and just ask any questions I'm sure the members will sort you out no probs.

I was the same as you with a newish born and just did an hour here and there when you can.

Congrats on number two as well ;)

89gqpatrol4x4
18th August 2015, 08:07 PM