PDA

View Full Version : TB45 dual fuel

watrolly
8th August 2015, 03:12 PM
Hi
I'm new to patrols so excuse my ignorance. But...

I just got a 2000 TB45 runs smooth as on lpg but rough and disappointing on petrol.
Its been home maintained before I got it-2 days ago.
It does have a leak at the exhaust flange and this will be done on Monday.
im changing the air filter and cleaning the MAF sensor(as suggested on an earlier post) after I finish this.

Any other pointers would be welcome.
Thanks

threedogs
8th August 2015, 03:36 PM
you'll find its been tuned to gas, I would change all the TEEs in the water side of things to Ys stop
any cavitation ,plus its more efficient.
Make sure your leads are clean and plugs are the correct heat range.
99% of gas problems are 12v related,
it running like a dog on petrol as they dry up the seals from lack of use.
I had a duel fuel for 450K what apitb, but it was my choice.
ideally gas likes the timing a tad advanced as well just off pinging on petrol.
yell out if you need help elsewhere.
When you clean the Maf disconnect the battery so the ECU can re learn the new values

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/5-Pcs-Brass-3-Way-Equal-3-8-Hose-Barb-Air-Gas-Y-Shaped-Connector-Gold-Tone-/351409107285?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item51d19d7155

As a guide Id ask Bob what his gas range is not lt per Ks but 400Ks sound right to me

Bob
8th August 2015, 03:38 PM
Hi
I'm new to patrols so excuse my ignorance. But...

I just got a 2000 TB45 runs smooth as on lpg but rough and disappointing on petrol.
Its been home maintained before I got it-2 days ago.
It does have a leak at the exhaust flange and this will be done on Monday.
im changing the air filter and cleaning the MAF sensor(as suggested on an earlier post) after I finish this.

Any other pointers would be welcome.
Thanks

As threedogs said disconnect the Battery for half an hour to reset the ECU.

watrolly
8th August 2015, 04:00 PM