PDA

View Full Version : Hi

ute351
29th March 2011, 11:51 AM
Hi everyone

My name's Pat and I'm in Brisbane.

My partner and I are the recent new owners of a 1995 GQ TB42. After getting a few initial problems ironed out, we're now ready to have a bit of fun with it! We've already lifted it and put a set of decent rims and tyres on it and have upgraded the headlights and stereo. Mods soon to come include heavy duty winch, spotties, CB radio and an exhaust system upgrade for a growl to match the aggressive looks and scare children and little old ladies lol (joking)! For a car that looks like its never dreamed of leaving the bitumen, we're soon to change all that!

I'm new to this side of motoring (4WD'ing, that is), after previously being a classic ford/old school v8 fan so hopefully this forum has the answers I'm looking for as well as being a centre for sharing ideas and experiences.

Hope to join you all in the forums!

Bob
29th March 2011, 11:54 AM
Welcome pat. Hope you get what you want out of the forum which you will if you join in

growler2058
29th March 2011, 12:12 PM
Gday Pat theyre a good mob on board here full of useful helpful info hope you enjoy it here

AB
29th March 2011, 12:17 PM
Welcome to the forum Pat, feel free to ask any questions mate and congrats on the new beast!

Dhuck
29th March 2011, 12:19 PM
Welcome Pat. Where in Brisvegas you situated

Maxhead
29th March 2011, 12:21 PM
G'Day and welcome to the forum Pat

ute351
29th March 2011, 01:17 PM
Welcome Pat. Where in Brisvegas you situated
I'm at Cleveland. Thanks for all the welcomes guys

Bigrig
29th March 2011, 02:13 PM
I'm at Cleveland. Thanks for all the welcomes guys

You're literally just down the road from me boss (I'm just off Vienna Road) - might try to organise a catchup at a local for a coldie if you're up for it?

wildgu6
29th March 2011, 06:00 PM
Welcome aboard Pat and partner,
Great bunch of people here with a s*** load of knowledge, experience and adventures to share.