PDA

View Full Version : G'day all, newbie here

Bowyer
14th April 2015, 12:16 PM
Hi all, just converted over to a 08 3.0l patrol after abusing my 04 petrol pajero for a few years (done a pretty good job for a standard vehicle), looking forward to see what this new toy will do, has 2" lift kit, bull bar (needs winch fitted- little bit of wife begging to do), uhf radio and dual batteries so just about all set up as far as I can see. Heading up to Fraser Island in July so will be getting some practice in the new toy down Yalwal before heading off on the trip.

Already learnt a lot through this forum and look forward to future learnings.

Regards,
Nathan

4bye4
14th April 2015, 12:29 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum nathan.
"(needs winch fitted- little bit of wife begging to do)" Do you mean for finance or you want her to fit it for you? LOL

Bowyer
14th April 2015, 12:35 PM
4bye4,

You could be on to something there, I never considered having her fit it. She loves getting off the road as much as I but stays in the comfort of not damaging her nails so when we purchase one I am thinking of the dyeemna rope type vs the steel wire to protect her hands.

4bye4
14th April 2015, 12:40 PM
OK End of LOL's. If yours or mine ever read this we will be in soooo much sh.t.:smile:

threedogs
14th April 2015, 01:31 PM
Hello Bowyer and welcome to the forum,
jump in anytime and enjoy

Stropp
14th April 2015, 01:45 PM
gday mate and welcome along to the forum, plenty of good info available here.

growler2058
14th April 2015, 04:21 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard

Dhuck
14th April 2015, 04:58 PM
Welcome to the forum mate

Bowyer
14th April 2015, 06:31 PM
Cheers for the welcome,