PDA

View Full Version : Need some help

Josh98
14th January 2015, 02:29 AM
Okay I'm very new to all the car stuff as I'm still on my L's and I have bought my self a gq patrol 1992 tb42 love the car so far and can not wait to take it off road but I have this little problem when I'm driving just normally down the road the car just starts bunny hopping and just won't hold revs just wondering if anyone can help me out and thank you

threedogs
14th January 2015, 08:29 AM
do you think it might be fuel blockage somewhere.
Its not compulsory but most new members post up an introduction before asking questions
just polite and all

Clunk
14th January 2015, 10:02 AM
Is it duel fuel?

threedogs
14th January 2015, 10:10 AM
was 3am in the morning Clunk so your call on dual fueling may have been correct

Josh98
14th January 2015, 12:34 PM
I don't think it's a fuel blockage because it's not all the time only every now and then it dose it and I will introduce my self after this

No clunk it's not a dual fuel

The reason it was late was because I was just site surfing up late seeing if I could find someone with a similar problem

rusty_nail
14th January 2015, 12:47 PM
ignition problems? sounds spark related? do you have reduced power also mate when its bunny hopping? either that or as clunk said fuel block somewhere mate

Clunk
14th January 2015, 12:51 PM
Is the 92 a carby?

threedogs
14th January 2015, 01:03 PM
also could be a perished fuel line somewhere, allowing air to get in
Does it do when you floor it or just cruising along normally.
When was it last serviced??

rusty_nail
14th January 2015, 01:04 PM
Is the 92 a carby?

yep sure is

Josh98
15th January 2015, 12:03 AM
The spark plugs got replace about 4 months before I got it I might go along the fuel lines in the morning see if I can see a split line anywhere or anything
I am just hoping it nothing to big I don't have much money

rusty_nail
15th January 2015, 07:04 AM