PDA

View Full Version : Heres to a good time

fakawi
5th March 2011, 07:00 PM
Hi everyone, I am new to 4WD, so I decided to join this forum to meet people who can point me in the right direction and use all the good ideas in here to make my Patrol look great.

I just bought my Patrol today (a stock 2001 GU11) because I want to be involved in all the mods myself. It needs to tow a boat (should handle that easily) and do some mild 4WD initially until I can convince the boss how much better it will be if I modify it...

The grand plan is to do a trip around AUS taking the boat with us.

I have already started drooling at what I have seen so far. Here's to another of life's great adventures!!

Bob
5th March 2011, 07:02 PM
Welcome fakawi. Hope you attain your plans Join in and enjoy

YNOT
5th March 2011, 07:02 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, where's home for you?

Tony

Sir Roofy
5th March 2011, 07:07 PM
welcome aboard fakawi

big_fletch
5th March 2011, 07:10 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, great to have another member aboard..

Fletcha

AB
5th March 2011, 07:33 PM
Welcome to the forum mate and congrats on the new Patrol. Feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

Maxhead
5th March 2011, 08:59 PM
Top intro mate, welcome to the forum.

DX grunt
5th March 2011, 09:00 PM
Welcome Fawawi

Glad to have you onboard. Where abouts do you live? Any pics of your truck would be appreciated.

Take care out there.

Ross
DX grunt

Finly Owner
5th March 2011, 09:46 PM
Hi and welcome to Nissans Nut House Fakawi.
where you from?

Tim

wildgu6
5th March 2011, 10:02 PM
Hey fakawi, Welcome aboard buddy,
Great bunch of people here with a s*** load of knowledge, experience and adventures to share.
Plenty of good laughs along the way as well.
Surf around and join in where ever you feel comfortable.

Welcome aboard and Enjoy the ride.
Hope you have a great 2011.
Happy trekin buddy, stay safe

Cheers Pete

nowoolies
6th March 2011, 08:00 AM
g`day fakawi
welcome on board mate