PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone

Davegu6.5
11th September 2014, 04:17 PM
I have been viewing many of the threads on here and have found so much valuable information on here for years but never actually signed up as a member. Always in a hurry to find what I need and go I guess. I have been a four wheel driver for years and a patrol owner for 15 years. I have done a lot of touring both outback and locally in the vic high country. I am a nationally accredited 4x4 instructor and a back yard mechanic. I blew up my 2001 zd30 last year a week after returning from towing a 2 1/2 ton old 80's caravan up through the west, along the Tanami, the GRR, Mitchell falls, Cape Leveque, and down the west coast to home. Around 25000 km. I have almost completed a 6.5 diesel optimiser (chev) conversion to my GU now and are hopefully days away from engineering and registering it. I have relied on this forum for a large amount of information during the conversion process and have really appreciated the huge amount of experience and knowledge that is on here. I hope that I can maybe share some back over time. Anyway.. Hello to everyone.

Now my first question is where is the best place to tap into my speedo sensor wire to wire in my jaycar speedo adjuster ? I am sure it's grey but I don't want to pull out the cluster or dash if its not needed. I was hoping it can be intercepted under the dash somewhere easy to access. Plan b is to intercept it at the sender and run new wires to the adjuster.

MEGOMONSTER
11th September 2014, 04:20 PM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it. If you want to find it, go to the search bar for a universe of information. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the greatest show on earth.

I suggest you post your question in the electrical section of the forum.
As there are a lot of people who don't read introduction section.

Davegu6.5
11th September 2014, 04:22 PM
Thanks.. Will do..

AB