PDA

View Full Version : How do I relax on holidays ????

DX grunt
10th February 2011, 08:42 PM
Dear, people

I have a serious question. I'm about to go on holidays with the wife, her son/wife and grandy - for 2 weeks.

I have a pretty stressful job that involves shift work and I need to learn how to unwind and chill out and relax and do 'nothing' for 2 weeks.

Son in law has a tinny, so the fishing problem is solved.

I've never done this before and would like some help and coping strategies, to assist in completely unwinding.

Thanks.

Thanks. (see what I mean_ lol

Rossco

AB
10th February 2011, 08:47 PM
It takes me a solid month to unwind mate so It's been a long time.

I can say the following....Don't stay at home on the forum and or do the same things you do after work.

Do different things and get out of the house. Get the tinny out, take the gasmate and cook up a well planned feast as well.

Don't drink alcohol all night and get into the habbit of waking up at 10am every day....Bed at midnight, up at 8am and explore!!!!

Also, don't get caught up too much working on the property on your break. I have lived on my property for only 3 years and have spent every spare time possible building, fixing, repairing things and have not just enjoyed the free time.

wildgu6
10th February 2011, 09:03 PM
Not agood one for advice on this Rossco because I usually have to come home from a holiday to relax,
Holidays can be stressful because you try to cram so much in a short time. The only thing that I can swear by mate is DO NOT turn the mobile on and just take the time to enjoy the days without rushing around to get it all in.
A tiny on the water is a great start mate. Just sit back and enjoy the tranquility. Try not to watch any tv and as Andy says, stay away from the computer.
Just spend some quality time with the family.

Finly Owner
10th February 2011, 09:04 PM