PDA

View Full Version : Good morning, just out taking our 02 Patrol for a walk around Australia.

sugar
23rd March 2014, 01:01 PM
Like I said, we are just taking our Patrol for a little walk. we are wondering what sort of spares we should be taking with us? Fuel,air and oil filters are obvious. Top and bottom hoses come to mind. Is there anything else we should take with us. I am a bit of a novice when it comes to big trips in 4x4's. We have had the beast for about 5 years. It hasn't given us an ounce of trouble. I couldn't believe the power when I first climbed in. My missus thinks she is behind the wheel of a rallie car when she drives it. Shen wanted to buy it because she liked the colour. Mind you, it is a nice colour. :clapping:

Dhuck
23rd March 2014, 01:04 PM
Welcome to the forum mate

threedogs
23rd March 2014, 01:10 PM
Hi Sugar and welcome to the forum. jump in anytime and enjoy
Post your question up in the correct section and you'll get a better response as well.
Also have a search as there should be heaps of answers on this topic.
Wow the big lap lucky bugger

growler2058
23rd March 2014, 01:56 PM
Gday sugar? Welcome aboard mate

happygu
23rd March 2014, 02:03 PM
Welcome Sugar,

Have fun on your big lap too.

I would suggest taking a new belt tensioner, and spare belt, as well as a set of rear wheel studs and nuts, as these seem to be amongst the most common problems...

Mic

MEGOMONSTER
23rd March 2014, 04:05 PM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.
If you want to find it, go to the search bar for a universe of information.
Enjoy the sights and sounds of the greatest show on earth.

the evil twin
23rd March 2014, 06:04 PM