PDA

View Full Version : By Popular Demand...maybe.

jc84
18th March 2014, 12:03 AM
Hello world of patrolers

So I'm JC, yet also respond to Oi, Bloke, Mate, Cobba, Fella and Guy and since working underground have also learnt to respond (in some way, shape or form) to just about every profanity known to man, in both English and Russian.
I am a mechanical engineer, yet have never worked specifically as an engineer, as there's about 60 million of us in Australia. Always been on tools, so that was a bit of a waste of three and a half years and a bucket load of borrowed coin, but apprenticeships were hard to come by back in them not to distant days.
Anyrate, flash forward a few years and now days I am kept busy with a 8,500 hectare cattle property in the Central Queensland area, bet you didn't see that one coming! Me either at the time, mostly good times though.

So as I can't really be assed having a thread in the members rides section yet i'll go into a bit of detail here, some of for your benifit, but mostly for mine as it get's stuff going around in my head, down somewhere, gives me a list I can work to so prepare for a probably long assed story. Anyway it's a GQ coil cab, has been mine for the past 2558 days and counting, love her dearly, say grace every time I fuel her up...haha almost.

The making of:
Have been through some stupid stages with her. Started out TD42, then came the +t and rebuilt pump, then came the 175mm lift (yes one hundred and seventy five mm dumb i know) and 35" tyres because apparently I use to think body roll was cool as. But wait, it gets worse! Not satisfied with that level of young'n'dumbness out came the td42 and in went a "built" (I use that term loosely; rods, rings, valve springs, nothing much else) TB45 with a bunch of other electrical wizardry and a large package that arrived from turbonetics in the USA.