PDA

View Full Version : Paule starting NADS

Paule
22nd January 2014, 06:43 PM
OK so I've ordered a quick fit boost adapter and vdo pyro and boost kit. 30 psi and 900 c gauges. I want to get the clamp setup for the probe but don't no which one will fit the vdo probe? I'm a fitter by trade and am thinking I can make one out of a hose clamp, is there much to them? As I've only seen em online. I think the autron one looks good but is a bit overpriced for a clamp, and I don't no if it will fit the vdo probe. Has any one else used a clamp set up on the vdo pyro and if so were did you get the clamp from?
Thanks guys for your help in advance

threedogs
22nd January 2014, 07:03 PM
What do you mean by clamp .?
Pyro wiil need a thread to suit probe welded in after the turbo about 75-100mm

Paule
22nd January 2014, 07:15 PM
You can get what looks like a hose clamp with a nut and feral attached to it. So you don't have weld the female thread onto your dump pipe. You drill a hole the size of your probe into your dump pipe, then clamp probe into position. Welding is the best way to go but I want to upgrade exhaust in the not to distant future once I have the funds.

Paule
22nd January 2014, 07:24 PM
The other question is where did people get there pillar pods, and are they happy with em? Ive heard alot of mixed reviews on em, as in quality and fit. I want to get a double pod one and want to get a good 1 first time.

mudski
22nd January 2014, 08:16 PM
Just weld a probe in mate. Its not a big job and then its done properly.

oddkid82
22nd January 2014, 09:10 PM
The other question is where did people get there pillar pods, and are they happy with em? Ive heard alot of mixed reviews on em, as in quality and fit. I want to get a double pod one and want to get a good 1 first time.

I got my pillar pod off eBay the seller is 4x4concepts I found it was a great fit.
I have too used the clamp method for the pyro gauge. I will end up welding a bung in when I upgrade to a 3 inch.