PDA

View Full Version : Happy to be here

gmoneeeee
21st June 2013, 09:52 PM
Howdy,

I am an American living in southern Spain. I picked up a 1991 Spanish RD28. It is nothing special but I love it. I am an aircraft mechanic by trade but when it comes to cars my knowledge is very limited. I am excited to have found this forum because we don't have Patrols in the states and my Spanish isn't efficient enough to scour their forums and have a decent conversation. I hope you guys don't mind an intruder but I look forward to getting some info and someday being able to contribute. As of right now I am about to try and change my alternator today but I can't find the damn belt tensioner or whatever it is I need to do to loosen the belts off the pulley. I already have what I assume is the correct manual and the only thing I have found is how to dismantle the whole alternator. Haha I guess the normal auto mechanic world anticipates someone to know more than I do. Either way, happy to be here. Cheers.

AB
21st June 2013, 09:55 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, no probs at all!

Feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

Clunk
21st June 2013, 10:54 PM
Gday mate and welcome aboard..... Always good to have another international member, so Joun in and get amongst it.

Don't slap it, tap it!!!!

TheLocksmith
22nd June 2013, 06:35 AM
Welcome and don't feel bad your American :) LOL
My wife is Spanish so if you need s hand to translate?

I found going through Google translater the best.

Surfed all the Russian forums and could read everything.

The site below was in Russian but with google turned English

http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=2&nv=1&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=auto&tl=en&u=http://dnd.fractalla.ru/articles/nissan_patrol/info.shtml&usg=ALkJrhjd7Io2cud9-Qp2wgpKjR8ZFK3J_g

growler2058
22nd June 2013, 06:35 AM
G'day! Welcome aboard shiploads of good info here.

Dhuck
22nd June 2013, 08:20 AM
Welcome to the forum mate

happygu