View Full Version : Diff locker for 2009 GU patrol

tvanoost4
8th June 2013, 06:55 PM
Hi guys, I am an old mechanic helping my nephew to fit an ARD diff locker to his Patrol. I have the crown wheel and bearings attached, measured orihinl backlash and just need the torque settingd for the crownwheel and bearing caps. Can anyone help please???

MudRunnerTD
8th June 2013, 07:26 PM
Hi mate I have had a bit of a look through the manual for you but not quite sure what your after. Here is a couple of screen shots for you that might answer your question. I could not find anything on the screw caps other than Tighten them! I think I read they self tighten too?

Anyway have a look at these, you should be able to zoom in on them too mate

Hope that helps mate. Tell your son to sign up and say g'day mate.

Cheers MR

Timmo
9th June 2013, 10:36 PM
G'day and welcome to the forum, please enjoy.

MEGOMONSTER
11th June 2013, 07:41 PM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.
Enjoy the sights and sounds of the greatest show on earth.

threedogs
11th June 2013, 07:46 PM
Hello and welcome to the forum.

healy
11th June 2013, 11:27 PM
Welcome to the forum

MudRunnerTD
12th June 2013, 12:02 AM
Yeah Nah!!! Your Farken Welcome mate!!

Join with a single post asking for help and dont BOTHER to come back for the answer or a Thank you. No Probs mate, I only took 30 minutes of my day to find the info above and organise the pages to be hosted here..

No Dramas mate!!

RANT OVER!

BigRAWesty
12th June 2013, 12:37 AM

Join with a single post asking for help and dont BOTHER to come back for the answer or a Thank you. No Probs mate, I only took 30 minutes of my day to find the info above and organise the pages to be hosted here..

No Dramas mate!!

RANT OVER!

You tried.. but yea, not even a thanks

Kallen Westbrook
Owner of