PDA

View Full Version : converting the man cave to disco

hekarewe
17th March 2013, 11:21 AM
thought i would share a small achievement with he forum. number 2 daughter just turned 14 so we gave her her first BIG NIGHT party with a few of her friends and myself and some family memebers as bouncers just u=incase after all the publicity about gatre crashers but the big thing was i have never done anything with lighting. so i thought a call to bigrig who is a bit of a muiso for some sudjestions about how to do the lighting the phone call went along the lines of "i'm a drummer and you need a roady,, good luck!!" LOL so into the valley of darkness went i with nothing nmore then what had seen in lighting some 20 years ago as a bouncer working various pubs.

i sorced a laser light with a mic and couple of sets of flashing lights also fitted with mic's and 20 meters of light rope and a smoke machine working totaly blind and no experence the i will let the photos speak for them selves and you all be the judge

mudnut
17th March 2013, 11:26 AM
Well done, it looks fantastic. You have set a high bench mark, to out do yourself for her 16th, 18th and 21st !

hekarewe
17th March 2013, 11:32 AM
Well done, it looks fantastic. You have set a high bench mark, to out do yourself for her 16th, 18th and 21st !

she has been told thats it no more parties!!!!!!!! reality i have really screwed the pooched and sold the pups LOL what have i done??

jack
17th March 2013, 11:37 AM
Looks like someone got electrocuted in the wiring on the first pic.
Or was that a warning to any boys?

threedogs
17th March 2013, 11:44 AM
great job , but feel so sorry for you guys with daughters.
what with the tuff gun laws now

mudnut
17th March 2013, 11:48 AM
Hekarewe, I had a good chuckle at your expense, because you reminded me of an old friend. He found himself in the same predicament. He had three kids and each wanted bigger and better parties.

hekarewe
17th March 2013, 11:58 AM