PDA

View Full Version : Winch cradle

Michael111
21st February 2013, 09:29 PM
G'day gents.

I have purchased a tigerz11 winch cradle for my gq just wondering if anyone has had any issues with a tigerz11 winch cradle.

Just unsure about the quality of there winch cradles. And other parts they offer

Any advise would be great.

Regards
Michael

BigRAWesty
21st February 2013, 09:37 PM
Ummmn.... From what I've read I wouldn't be trusting it.
I'm a structural welder so Throw up a link and ill have a look at it.

Kallen Westbrook
Owner of
Westy's Accessories (http://www.nissanpatrol.com.au/forums/showthread.php?15134-Westy-s-Accessories.-A-small-back-yard-builder.)

threedogs
22nd February 2013, 06:11 AM
X 2 they don't do themselves {tigerz} favours with the build quality
or after sales service, IMO steer clear, never buy on price without advice

macca
22nd February 2013, 06:32 AM
The cradle is one thing I have from Tigerz (2 years) and can not fault it, I have had issues with some of their other products as documented here, but the cradle is a good product.... so far.
Pulled a Land Crab stuck in a bog with a triple pull, 2 snatch blocks, it did it without issue.
A link to the thread I did on that mod.
http://www.nissanpatrol.com.au/forums/showthread.php?5714-My-winch-has-sclerosis-of-the-windings

Edit; I misunderstood cradle to mean the removable one that I use, seems you are talking about something to add to a non winch bar to mount your winch permanently.

trekster
22nd February 2013, 07:27 PM
If its the one I'm thinking of pretty sure its the same as a few others on ebay, they are 5mm rolled steel with universal holes cut out, and there are no welds in it at all. I have one of them and its quite solid indeed! Only thing I'm gonna be changing is getting some grade 12 bolts to bolt it in as when my warn came out new the best was grade 5 (I think)

This is the one I am talking about:
http://www.tigerz11.com.au/product-category/accessories/mounting-plate-12-000lb.html