PDA

View Full Version : Hello fellow 4wding lovers

stepht
15th February 2013, 11:10 AM
Hi Folks

Excited to part of the forum. Someone once told me these can be addictive??? I had a '88 GQ Patrol ULP/LPG for 10 years and whilst its enjoying a well earned retirement on an island for the rich and not so famous I've upgraded to a '07 GU 3 litre turbo diesel. The swap to diesel is a big change for me, I am far from a mechanic but use to do a lot of my own oil/filter changes and have leanrt a bit along the way mainly from living in remote locations and not having a workshop down the road to take the car to..

I hope to ask a bit of advice about the vehicle side of things, and whilst I may not be able to contribute a lot of diagnostic advice to others... I've been lucky enough to do a fair bit of travelling and hopefully some of this experience may be useful to others.

Should I post questions here or on a new thread?

Steph

threedogs
15th February 2013, 11:20 AM
Hello and welcome to the forum

MEGOMONSTER
15th February 2013, 11:25 AM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.
Enjoy the sights and sounds of the greatest show on earth.

Bigrig
15th February 2013, 01:36 PM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

I'd Tap That!!

lorrieandjas
15th February 2013, 01:40 PM
Hi mate and welcome to the forum. Feel free to fire away with any questions - better to post them in the relevant section as not everyone reads the Intro threads. If you need any help in where to post stuff just sing out.

Jas

growler2058
15th February 2013, 01:43 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Sent from the crapper while on tappa

Maxhead
15th February 2013, 01:52 PM
G'Day and welcome to the forum mate

Bloodyaussie
15th February 2013, 03:59 PM
Welcome aboard mate..............

mudski