PDA

View Full Version : New Islander

Marje
4th February 2013, 01:21 AM
Greetings,

My name is Marjorie. I live in Malvern, St. Elizabeth on the island of Jamaica. Farmer / Agri Consultant by profession, outdoor enthusiat otherwise. I have a 2002 Nissan Patrol ZD30 DI Gu Y61. The engine has given me endless problems and Im frustrated. Really love the truck . Thinking of replacing the engine to a TD42T or just overhauling the ZD30 . Whats the consensus, need some help.

One love,
Marjorie

lorrieandjas
4th February 2013, 01:37 AM
Hi Marjorie and welcome to the forum. I saw your other post so thanks for jumping over to the Intro's and saying Hi. There have been been a few posts on this so if you have a quick search you should find some other people's opinions on this. If you have trouble searching let me know and I'll give you a hand.

Jas

growler2058
4th February 2013, 05:22 AM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice
Go the td42

Sent from the crapper while on tappa

wildgu6
4th February 2013, 05:51 AM
G'day buddy, Welcome aboard.
Great bunch here with tons of advice, info, adventures and plenty of laughs to absorb.
Join in and soak it all up. You will meet some top people
Go the 4.2td for sure

Enjoy, cheers Pete

TAPPN OUT

MEGOMONSTER
4th February 2013, 05:53 AM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.
Enjoy the sights and sounds of the greatest show on earth.

zaid-m
4th February 2013, 07:18 AM
Hello Marjorie , welcome to one most friendly forums I've ever joined, this lot are a great bunch, and will help you with any questions that you have. This really is an international forum, although it does have a major Australian presence :)

my third 256
4th February 2013, 07:20 AM
hi and welcome to the forum a great mob of people here and a lot of very usefull information
best wishes with your patrolling
stephen
replace with 4.2

threedogs