PDA

View Full Version : Danny j

DANNY J
26th January 2013, 08:43 PM
Hi out there,
This is my first time on this Forum so bear with me,
I have a 1999 GU Patrol 4.2ltr diesel wagon with an after market Denco Turbo fitted, I also have had an LPG injection system fitted plus a 2 1/2" exhaust system.
To date I have been using Nulon lubricants for all my Patrols oils, grease & coolant, but I would like some advice from anyone out there about which is in you appinion is the best oils & coolant to use, I have had some advice on Caltex, Mobil & Shell all very confusing need some help please.

Cheers
Danny J:feedback:

MEGOMONSTER
26th January 2013, 08:46 PM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.
Enjoy the sights and sounds of the greatest show on earth.

growler2058
26th January 2013, 08:46 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

happygu
26th January 2013, 08:57 PM
Hi Danny,

I used to use Shell RimulaX in my 4.2, as I used to buy it in bulk at a Shell depot.

A lot of guys are using Delo400, which is a Castrol product and this can also be bought in 20L Drums to save a few dollars.

A Patrol isn't a race car, and as long as you are using a good quality oil in the right spec, you should be good.

Mic

happygu
26th January 2013, 10:13 PM
This thread might help you a little, as well
http://www.nissanpatrol.com.au/forums/showthread.php?1587-What-to-keep-my-eye-on-Preventative-Maintenance&highlight=preventative

Dhuck
26th January 2013, 10:48 PM
Welcome to the forum mate.

lorrieandjas
26th January 2013, 11:26 PM
Hi mate and welcome to the forum!

Jas

GarryMartin
27th January 2013, 02:18 AM
Welcome aboard Danny J.

Not been here long myself, but really warm people on the forums, genuinely interested in helping and advising - you'll have a blast.

my third 256
27th January 2013, 06:17 AM