PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from a snowy Bankrupt Ireland :D

MunsterGuyGR
27th November 2010, 12:00 PM
Hi All,
Looking forward to finding my way around the site and learning from the masters (Aussies) of the 4x4 world. I am a novice when it comes to 4wdriving. Got a '99 Patrol GR TD6 2.8 (GU in Oz) this time last year, love it to bits, have had one or two minor issues with it but the biggest prob at the moment is chassis rust, the bracket holding the load sensing valve fell off today as it had rotted :(

YNOT
27th November 2010, 12:06 PM
Welcome to the forum Munster.

Tony

MunsterGuyGR
27th November 2010, 12:09 PM
Cheers Tony :)

Bigrig
27th November 2010, 12:13 PM
G'day mate - welcome aboard. Plenty of useful information on the site, good people and a good laugh to be had - you get out of it, what you put into it. Whereabouts in Ireland are you?? I've got family in Sligo and Mayo ...

MunsterGuyGR
27th November 2010, 12:20 PM
Hi Bigrig, thanks, looking forward to the xmas break to have a good look around the site, am used to the layout of patrol4x4 site this will take a little getting used to. I am in the south west of Ireland near a town called Killarney, its a very popular tourist town over here. Mayo and Sligo esp are about 4 hour drive or so from me, been only in Mayo once and never in Sligo as small as Ireland is..lol. I have never go the chance to go to Oz, long trek from here, have you been over here?

Bigrig
27th November 2010, 12:43 PM
Hi Bigrig, thanks, looking forward to the xmas break to have a good look around the site, am used to the layout of patrol4x4 site this will take a little getting used to. I am in the south west of Ireland near a town called Killarney, its a very popular tourist town over here. Mayo and Sligo esp are about 4 hour drive or so from me, been only in Mayo once and never in Sligo as small as Ireland is..lol. I have never go the chance to go to Oz, long trek from here, have you been over here?