PDA

View Full Version : New to the 4x4 World

Kev223
9th January 2013, 07:04 AM
Hello All, My name is Kevin and ive just purchased my very 1st four wheel drive which happened to be a 2003 GUIII Nissan Patrol. Hopefully I made the correct choice. I hope to learn from this forum as i am a compete novice when it comes to 4x4's also where some great places to visit with the family and hopefully meet some of you for trips as I dont know anybody who owns a 4x4 to go off road with.

Maxhead
9th January 2013, 07:05 AM
G'Day and welcome to the forum mate. Plenty of help here so don't be shy to ask questions

Bigrig
9th January 2013, 07:10 AM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

Sir Roofy
9th January 2013, 07:11 AM
Welcome to the forum ,enjoy

growler2058
9th January 2013, 07:27 AM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice
Search here on NADS mate a good modification to keep your motor running

Slap N Tap ;)

AB
9th January 2013, 07:47 AM
Welcome to the forum mate, feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

Bloodyaussie
9th January 2013, 08:08 AM
Welcome aboard mate...................

Dhuck
9th January 2013, 08:58 AM
Welcome to the forum mate.

DX grunt
9th January 2013, 09:08 AM
G'day Kev

Welcome to the forum and glad you could join us.

I'd strongly recommend that you do a 4wd course with a Registered Training Organisation, so that you can get confidence in what your Patrol can do and what you can do. After the course it's practice, practice, practice. lol.

I personally never take my troll on the beach by myself. I always take another 4wd with me - 'just in case.' Others may, and will probably disagree with me, but that's just me.

When you do go 4wding, always tell somebody where you're going and tell them when you get back home. Make sure your mobile phone is fully charged BEFORE you go out.