PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Maryborough

mickldo
22nd November 2010, 06:58 PM
G'day

I am a 4wd mechanic from Maryborough in Qld and we build most of the Nissan Patrols for Ergon.

I actually own Land Cruisers myself but all of my friends drive Nissans and I seem to get all of the work keeping them on the road. Even though I am a "Cruiser man" myself I don't "hate" Nissans like the normal Nissan vs Toyota stereotypes. I also have owned Daihatsus, Suzukis and Mitsubishis so don't hate me for not owning a Nissan.

I do a lot of work on the GU Patrols at work and have found a couple of things that I can share that may be of use to some of you forum members. Not to mention all of the other experience that is non-Nissan specific that I have such as setting vehicles up for outback travel, wiring dual batteries, turbo installs, etc.

I have done a lot of hard core 4wding and remote area touring. Basically if it has two diffs and a second gearstick I like it.

Cheers
Mick

NissanGQ4.2
22nd November 2010, 07:03 PM
We don't hate Toyota owners, Each 2 there own, gives us Nissan drivers something 2 recover when were out and about *LMAO*

Welcome to the forum Mick,

Very nice bunch of guys n girls on here always willing to help out where they can, you being a Mechanic would probable help us out more :)

Enjoy the forum mate.

Todd

YNOT
22nd November 2010, 07:24 PM
Welcome to the forum Mick. Any advice or experience you can share will be appreciated.

Tony

wildgu6
22nd November 2010, 07:35 PM
Hey Mick,Welcome to Trol town buddy.
Good to see you on baord the best forum around.
Heaps of handy information,Great bunch of people with a s*** load of knowledge and experience with plenty of good advice.
Your time here will be well worth the effort buddy, very friendly bunch of guys, its a great place!
Your knowledge will be much appreciated around here, so dont be shy about throwing your 2bobs worth in.