PDA

View Full Version : side clearnce lights

rodgordodger
13th December 2012, 02:31 PM
hi all
can anyone tell me if the front clearance lights on side of patrol are supposed to work when indicator comes on or are they stand alone clearance lights
Cheers

rodgordodger
13th December 2012, 03:27 PM
ok side indicators but they are in clear lenses??what im trying to establish is can i make them come on only to stay on as i indivate as currently they come on with parker's.and u can tell i drive heavy vehicles for a living.cheers for that Plasnart

Winnie
13th December 2012, 03:28 PM
Pretty sure they come on when you have headlights on and indicate?

DIAL-A-TAP

threedogs
13th December 2012, 04:11 PM
I think the globe you're refering to is the T20 with a dual function when you put your indicator on it shines brighter, Supposed to shine up road more which ever way you turn

rodgordodger
13th December 2012, 05:27 PM
thats the ones threedogs.at the moment they only come on with parkers

rodgordodger
13th December 2012, 05:34 PM
you would be right there plasnart but as i said they are in clear lenses where indicators are normally coloured lenses.there is side indicators in gaurd just behind wheel but this is front of gaurd.as threedogs said suppose to shine brighter around corners

Clunk
13th December 2012, 05:45 PM
Yeah mate, I have them on me GQ. They only operate when you have your headlights on and indicate

Don't stroke it, TAP it!!!!.....

threedogs
13th December 2012, 05:48 PM
Sort of like a mini hi/lo beam comes on with parkers and gets brighter with indicator on.

megatexture
13th December 2012, 05:52 PM
they would be clear/white as they are pointing forward? like white forward and red pointing to the rear of the car but then is also orange like a typical indicator from the side view

you wouldn’t have any issues if the white light was on with the parks but if that lit up the indicator also as its possibly a dual filament then that would be an issue

threedogs