PDA

View Full Version : work wanted brisbane

macca86
11th December 2012, 07:28 PM
Hi everyone. My work is shutting down for christmas and I have little to know annual leave due to getting married and my wifes medical issues she's had this year. I am seeking holiday employment. I will do anything I am a boilermaker and poly pipe welder by trade but will do labours work offside sweep clean the loo you name it if you have anything going I'd love to hear from you. I am also looking for weekend work too let me know.

Ben-e-boy
11th December 2012, 08:19 PM
hit up the employment agencies the might be suppling people for the chrissy shutdowns

macca86
11th December 2012, 09:00 PM
I've hammered career one and seek for trade jobs have 6 apps out right now. If all fails I have a week picking veg and fruit in stanthorpe and tully planned

wildgu6
13th December 2012, 10:35 PM
I've hammered career one and seek for trade jobs have 6 apps out right now. If all fails I have a week picking veg and fruit in stanthorpe and tully planned

Seek and Career One are prob" the 2 best emplyoment sites i have come across macca, but this time of year ????
As for the fruit / veg pickin, love it. Have done it quite a few times in the Riverland SA over the years, think its awsome for a few $$$$, if you get onto a good property, you can make some really good bucks.
Good luck in the search mate.

macca86
13th December 2012, 10:46 PM
Cheers mate. Times are lean right now I'll just do some picking and chase a better job for the new year.

megatexture
13th December 2012, 11:19 PM
I've done alot of fruit picking between Brisbane and cairns and the best time I had was doing bananas in innisfail,wouldn't recommend eggplant though lol, best of luck mate

macca86
13th December 2012, 11:24 PM
I'll be picking tomatoes on the family farm at stanthorpe after Christmas in the new year picking bannanas and using my trade for repairs around the farm in tully

wildgu6
14th December 2012, 06:00 AM