PDA

View Full Version : New to forum

Dragonwall2000
24th November 2012, 10:00 PM
Hi im new to the forum.

Just got a Patrol gq 1989. I live in the Newcastle area.

Found this forum when looking for answers to questions. Need advice as im new to the patrols, also Looking to giving advice as I find answers to my own questions in the future as I get to know the patrol better.

Many thanks!

Dragonwall2000
24th November 2012, 10:01 PM
Im hoping someone may be able to tell me the reason why the 2nd barel of carbie is not opening. It's not jammed as I can open it manually with a rod of metal when engine is off. I have noticed it's vacuum fed through an electrical valve, but there is no sensor or switch on throtal in the cab. Does anyone know what the wires are connected to? What is the process to test the valve? Also is the suction pipe feeding it surposed to be connected to the manifold itself or to the carby above the butterfly?

threedogs
24th November 2012, 10:06 PM
Hi mate best to introduce yourself first then ask question in the right section ,just something forum asks of everyone.
we get to know you and vice versa.
But welcome great bunch of ppl here ,plenty of tips and info as well enjoy, Saturday night but someone will be along.

Bloodyaussie
24th November 2012, 10:11 PM
Welcome aboard mate.............

wildgu6
24th November 2012, 10:18 PM
G'day buddy, Welcome aboard.
Great bunch here with tons of advice, info, adventures and plenty of laughs to absorb.
Join in and soak it all up. You will meet some top people

Enjoy, cheers Pete

Tappn the App Beers on Tap

Dragonwall2000
24th November 2012, 10:38 PM
Thanks threedogs, im not finding it that easy using this forum on an iPhone... Lol. It's hard to navigate on such a small screen. I was searching for info and couldn't find answers but it kept bringing up this forum, and the topics were interesting.