PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone

MasterUWA
30th October 2012, 01:45 AM
Hey Everyone,

My name is Matthew and I'm living in Perth. Have always wanted to get into 4x4'ing but it was never really a family thing. However I now have my licence and after growing up around 4wd's my whole life I've decided to buy my own this summer and really get out there and give it all a go (Im also a new member of my local Volunteer Bush Fire Brigade and feel very much like a rookie when going offroad in the fire trucks so am looking to get a whole lot of experience that I can use there as well).

Im studying to be a Mechatronics Engineer so I'm hoping I will be able to lend my knowledge of electrical systems to the community.

One last thing, is there somewhere in this forum that I can ask for opinions on Patrols that I am looking at buying? I figure most of you have done a whole lot of hunting for patrols and I'm fairly new.

Thanks,
Matt :biggrin:

BigRAWesty
30th October 2012, 02:07 AM
Welcome Matt. You've come to the right place..
It grow your question up in the general chat section.
The biggest thing is your budget.. You can pick up a nice GQ project car for $5000-$8000, right up to a fully loaded vertical wall climbing monster for $50000...

Kallen Westbrook
Owner of
Westy's Accessories (http://www.nissanpatrol.com.au/forums/showthread.php?15134-Westy-s-Accessories.-A-small-back-yard-builder.)

Woof
30th October 2012, 02:26 AM
Welcome Matt, as Westy said just whack up a post in general chat..........enjoy the forum mate

growler2058
30th October 2012, 04:41 AM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Sent via my tapping thumbs

MEGOMONSTER
30th October 2012, 04:55 AM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.

Publicly speaking to a private audience.

threedogs
30th October 2012, 05:47 AM
Welcome Matt ,I'm sure you'll find your ride , jump in anytime and enjoy.