PDA

View Full Version : hello

dirtygu
25th October 2012, 08:41 PM
hi everyone im Anthony im just getting started in the 4x4 scene havent got my rig as yet but i do get out in my mates 4bies and love it and im looking forward to seeing some of u guys out n:bananarock: about

AB
25th October 2012, 08:46 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

taslucas
25th October 2012, 08:52 PM
Gday Anthony, Welcome aboard. What sort of patrol are you looking to get? A gu, hence dirtygu?

growler2058
25th October 2012, 08:53 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Sent via my tapping thumbs

happygu
25th October 2012, 08:59 PM
Hope you get the car you are after.

Lots of help here if you need advice.

Mic

Bloodyaussie
25th October 2012, 09:01 PM
Welcome aboard mate......

Dhuck
25th October 2012, 09:28 PM
Welcome to the forum mate

dirtygu
25th October 2012, 09:45 PM
Thanks guys i feel like one of the family allready. I am looking at getting a gu but am unsure as to what would be best suted for my needs and im finding it really hard to get answers from companys down hear in sa. im looking at a 3ltr as the 4.2 is really hard toget and way over my price range but i am unsure as to get auto or man ?????

MEGOMONSTER
25th October 2012, 10:20 PM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.

Publicly speaking to a private audience.

happygu
25th October 2012, 10:55 PM
I haved owned my fair share of Patrols, and I love both the 4.2 and the 3L Patrols. As far as i am concerned, the best one depends on what you are doing with it. For 80% on-road - getting to work and back, tripping around with 20% off-road go with the 3Litre. For 20% on-road with 80% off-road get the 4.2.