PDA

View Full Version : New to 4wd!

Stew_ Heddles
20th October 2012, 11:02 PM
Hi all,
obviously need to introduce myself - I'm new to 4wd'ing and recently bought a 98 GU patrol 4.5l on duel fuel.
Loving the car but the immobiliser is doing my head in!
I can't seem to figure out a sequence or logical system to it. My wife bought it from a dealer though was not told how to use this.
It works sometimes first go and other times, 10min before it will even think about kicking.
Any help in this matter would be appreciated.
thanks
stew

MEGOMONSTER
20th October 2012, 11:05 PM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.

Publicly speaking to a private audience.

Airstrike
20th October 2012, 11:06 PM
Hi Stew welcome aboard the forum and nice to have you. I dont know ssshhhhhhhhh%%$%$&ttt about immobilisers but someone may come to your resure shortly.

threedogs
20th October 2012, 11:31 PM
Hi mate and welcome not sure how many are online tonight, but great bunch of people here and plenty of info as well.
jump in anytime and enjoy. Evil twin or Yendor are who you seek for answers

megatexture
20th October 2012, 11:36 PM
Welcome to the forum mate , when you purchased the car did you get any sort of warranty for it? Id be taking it back and get them to show you how to operate it properly and if they cant have them remove it back to stock

choppie
21st October 2012, 01:43 AM
Welcome to the best forum on the planet Buddy, if you can't find the answer here you can't find it nowhere.

growler2058
21st October 2012, 05:28 AM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Sent via my tapping thumbs

PMC
21st October 2012, 08:37 AM
G'day mate,

Welcome aboard, i you find all the info you require!

Regards,

RLI

Dhuck
21st October 2012, 09:34 AM
Welcome to the forum mate

Bob
21st October 2012, 09:36 AM
Welcome to a fellow 98 4.5L GU owner.