PDA

View Full Version : Hello evrybody..I am a newbie from Busselton..

Jawa
28th September 2012, 06:22 AM
Just about to buy first Nissan....a very old mate of mine is selling his 2006 STL auto..and has offerred me first option at the trade in price he has been given. It has done 290k...all highway stuff and has only been used in 4wd about 6 times. I have been researching the 3 litre turbo all night and seems to be varied opinions on if they are good or bad......but reckon I will have the NADS done to it as soon as I get it. Also he is a close friend and will not sell until I get it RAC inspected...does not want to sell it to me if problems are evident.

What specific things should I have the RAC inspector guy look at that may give indication of condition of the motor and trans.

Would appreciate some feedback.

Regards Jawa

growler2058
28th September 2012, 06:38 AM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Double Tap

Jawa
28th September 2012, 06:49 AM
Thanks Growler...look forward to meeting more of the Friendly Mob and getting some advice on what to look for and what to do etc....thanks again

Dhuck
28th September 2012, 07:03 AM
Welcome to the forum mate

Maxhead
28th September 2012, 07:06 AM
G'day and welcome to the forum mate

........... On the move

MEGOMONSTER
28th September 2012, 07:08 AM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.

Sent from the secret chambers of our secret society, on a secret iPhone, with a secret pin code and eye retina scanning from a secret peep hole, just don't tell anyone OK, cos it's secret........

Sir Roofy
28th September 2012, 07:29 AM
welcome aboard mate enjoy your stay

Bigrig
28th September 2012, 07:34 AM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

threedogs
28th September 2012, 07:45 AM