PDA

View Full Version : Hi to everyone

Cadbury
3rd November 2010, 07:53 AM
I have just bought myself a 1999 ST, Petrol Auto. I am look at doing it up to have a bit of fun with it.
What would be the first mod I should do to it?

DX grunt
3rd November 2010, 08:02 AM
Hey Cadbury

Welcome to the forum, mate. The first and best thing you can do is to jump into the introduction section and give us a full run down about you and your truck. If you tell us where you live, Todd can plot your town on our Australian Map. A pic of your rig in the member's section will help too. Let's have a look and we'll suggest from there. lol

Congrats on your new purchase. There's plenty of wisdom and knowledge on here with the help of DIY'ers and mechanics.

Take care out there.

Ross
DX grunt

Cadbury
3rd November 2010, 09:28 AM
Ross,
Thanks for the quick reply.
I live in South East Brisbane. I am a Mechanical Engineer who loves camping and the great outdoors with my wife and 2 young kids.
The patrol I bought is a stock standard 1999 GU, ST 4500 auto. The only thing it has is a factory alu. bull bar and a set of Hella spots.
I look forward to all the advice and tips on the mods I should do to the vehicle.

Cadbury

DX grunt
3rd November 2010, 09:36 AM
Another Brissy Boy! Well done. You have lots of neighbours on this forum within driving distance, so I guess we'll be hearing about a Brizzy Bash, soon! lol

Take care out there.

Ross

patch697
3rd November 2010, 10:37 AM
Welcome on board mate & I hope you enjoy the forum.

Woof
3rd November 2010, 05:03 PM
Welcome Cadbury, enjoy the forum mate

YNOT
3rd November 2010, 05:19 PM
Welcome to the forum Cadbury.
What sort of driving are you planning on doing, touring or more challenging stuff? And what sort of budget do you have?

Tony

AB
3rd November 2010, 06:13 PM
Welcome to the forum Cadbury, like what Tony has mentioned above, what will be the main purpose of it?

Cadbury
3rd November 2010, 09:10 PM